2020 SAHR Military Fiction Prize shortlist announced

Tuesday 20th October 2020

We are pleased to announce the shortlist for the 2019-2020 SAHR Prize for Military Fiction as follows:

The Blighted Expedition by Lynn Bryant (Self-published)
The Straits of Treachery by Richard Hopton (Allison & Busby)
The Tainted by Cauvery Madhavan (HopeRoad)
The Name Beneath the Stone by Robert Newcome (Universe)

In the coming days we will be profiling the shortlisted titles on our social media platforms prior to the announcement of the winner on Saturday 31 October. We are grateful for the continued support from the Malvern Festival of Military History in sponsoring the prize. Since this year's Festival has been cancelled due to the ongoing pandemic, it is hoped to recognise the winning author via a virtual event.

All Reports